South Beloit City Staff

South Beloit City Hall
519 Blackhawk Blvd. Suite 2
South Beloit, IL  61080
815-389-3023
FAX: 815-389-8830
Office hours: 8:00AM-5:00pm Monday-Friday

For General Inquiries, please email City Clerk below.

City Clerk: Tracy Patrick t.patrick@southbeloit.org

City Administrator: Sonya Hoppes s.hoppes@southbeloit.org

Community Development Director: Shawna Henthorn  s.henthorn@southbeloit.org
(Development, Code Enforcement, Planning & Zoning)

South Beloit Fire Department

Visit department webpage
Fire Chief Jason Griffin
jason.griffin@southbeloit.org
Cell Phone: 815-218-9259
429 Gardner Street

Emergency: 815-389-3401
Emergency: 911
Non-Emergency: 815-389-3097

South Beloit Police Department

Visit department webpage
Police Chief: Adam Truman
a.truman@southbeloit.org
519 Blackhawk Blvd
Phone: 815-389-3491
Emergency: 911

South Beloit Public Works Department

Visit department webpage
Streets Superintendent: Steve Hass s.haas@southbeloit.org
Wastewater Superintendent: Jeff Reininger j.reininger@southbeloit.org 

7:00AM-3:30pm Monday-Friday
Wastewater: 100 Perry Ave., South Beloit
Phone: 815-389-3070
After Hours: 815-389-3097
Billing: 815-389-3023

Sign Up For City News

City Officials

Mayor
Tom Fitzgerald
t.fitzgerald@southbeloit.org
815-503-2691

Commissioner of Accounts and Finance
Ryan Adleman
r.adleman@southbeloit.org
815-985-5305

Commissioner of Health and Public Safety
Ken Morse
815-703-7259

Commissioner of Streets and Public Improvement
Brian Hedrington
b.hedrington@southbeloit.org
815-703-7234

Commissioner of Public Properties
Courtney Prentice
c.prentice@southbeloit.org
815-491-9017